One Day

All alone on this island and my mind is on the blink;
I can’t get off this island, I can’t get my head to think;
I should have had the courage;
I should have had a plan;
I should have told her how I feel, and faced it like a man;
But alas my courage failed me;
Alas my chance has gone;
And now am on this island, to face life all alone;
But maybe one day a ship will come and take me from this fate;
Maybe one day a chance will come and it won’t be too late

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

